Główny partner portalu

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Finally, after a long winter wait, the Ekstraliga and eWinner 1 league kicked off in Poland last weekend. Unfortunately, with a combination of COVID cases and bad weather only 2 matches took place in each league. But that still gave us our first glimpse of some Australians, Danes and Swedes who are taking part in the world’s top divisions.

Michael Jepsen Jensen (pictured last year) showed that he is really too good for eWinner 1 with a paid maximum as Rybnik routed Krosno. Meanwhile fellow Dane, Niels Kristian Iversen showed a catastrophic error of judgment in the other eWinner match when he crashed with Jakub Jamrog in the first heat causing a double fracture in his shoulder blade.

In the shock result of the weekend another Dane, Anders Thomsen played his part in Gorzow’s win at Leszno. And in the same match his Australian rival Jason Doyle showed why he is still an SGP rider at the age of 35 yrs. On the other hand, teammate, countryman and U21 World Champion, Jaimon Lidsey, had a nightmare start to his season and will be hoping for a better game at Częstochowa on Sunday.

The coming weekend’s Ekstraliga matches should see Sweden’s top rider, Fredrik Lindgren (CZE) start his campaign as well seeing Denmark’s SEC 2018 and 2019 winners, Leon Madsen (CZE) and Mikkel Michelsen (LUB) take part in their first matches of the season.

Another Dane, Jonas Jeppesen could also be in the line up with Częstochowa after a blistering season in 2020, whilst Rohan Tungate may also travel to Gorzow with Michelsen as he doubles up in the Ekstraliga.

Australia and UK

Jason Doyle (LES) 14 +1 from 6 

Max Fricke (ZIE) 13+1 from 6

Rohan Tungate (TAR) 9 from 6

Jack Holder (TOR) 10+2 

Chris Holder (TOR) 10

Robert Lambert (TOR) 5+2 from 4 

Jaimon Lidsey (LES) 1 from 3 


Michael Jepsen Jensen (RBK) 14+1 – paid MAX

Rasmus Jensen (GDA) 9+2 From 6 

Anders Thomsen (GOR) 7 from 5

Niels Kristian Iversen (TAR) 1 from 1


Peter Ljung (KRO) 3 from 4

Alexander Woentin (TAR) 3 from 6